REVIEWS

Here’s what a few campers have said…
  • Avatar Nathan G ★★★★★ 3 months ago

    When dealing with Turner you will find out right away that he is a true professional. I corresponded with him for a month from overseas before meeting him in person in October to discuss being a part … read more of one of the up coming Snowboard Core Camp in Jan - Feb 2020. He was always quick to respond with any questions I had. He even spoke to me during a Camp that he was taking part of in New Zealand.
    As far as the Camp itself, I couldn't put a price tag on my Core Camp experience. From Day one to grad night it was just absolutely outstanding!! Turner and the coaches made us feel like we were part of their family. We were fortunate to have some great snow during the Camp and the Our Coaches made sure we experienced every untouched flake. One thing I learned right away was that it was not just about the teaching aspect of the coaches that made the day special. They truly want you to enjoy the mountain and what it has to offer. The vibe that comes off of each coach is that you are out there on the slopes with just another buddy trying to soak up as much of the POW as possible. When the smiles on your coach's faces are as big as your own and they are getting as much out of your progression as you are................you truly have found some thing special! That Special .........That Special is CORE CAMPS!! Thank you Turner, Ollie, Jordan, and Vic for such a memorable experience. See you next year and many more years to come!!
  • Avatar lynne B ★★★★★ 3 months ago

    From the moment I contacted Turner to speak to him about my 14 and 16 year old daughters coming to Canada on their own to attend Core Ski Camps he was truly amazing. He made me feel completely at ease … read more with the journey they were about to embark on and nothing was too much trouble. The trip was seamless. The girls had the time of their lives and I thank you so much for giving them this wonderful opportunity. Thank you to Steve, their awesome instructor - they loved every minute they spent with you. Thank you to the wonderful people they met at the Rider House who took them under their wings and became their Whistler family for the week. Thank you to Turner and your fabulous crew for giving my girls an unforgettable week. They will be back!!
  • Avatar Kevin O ★★★★★ 2 months ago

    Have stayed here two years in a row. The camp is great fun and very well-run. Everyone at the camp is really friendly and Turner is always super helpful with any questions you may have both before and … read more during your stay.
    I had Marcos as my ski instructor and the coaching is top class with lots of great tailored individual advice within small classes as well as getting to ski some really cool different parts of the resort that you wouldn’t find on your own.
    The house is very comfortable and in a great location near to the village. It’s also a very sociable camp with organised events and a great place to meet fun, like-minded skiers and snowboarders.
  • Avatar Tahlia H ★★★★★ 4 months ago

    Core Camps is undoubtedly the greatest experience you will have in Canada! Not only are the coaches amazing and will drastically increase your skiing/snowboarding ability, but the people you meet on the … read more camp will quickly become life long friends! I have been going for three years now and don't see myself stopping anytime soon. The houses are awesome and incredibly close to the village making commuting to the mountain super easy and efficient. I have met some of my favourite people during core camps, have greatly enhanced my riding experience, and had the best time of my life in doing so. I would HIGHLY recommend core camps to anyone wanting to increase their ability, experience whistler to its full extent, or simply just meet a bunch of cool people!
  • Avatar Violet W ★★★★★ 2 months ago

    Love core camp! it's fun and really push your limit with lots of support and love from the coaches. Strongly recommend to those who want to learn/improve without stress. will definitely come back … read more if we back to whistler.
  • Avatar Sujin K ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    I went to whistler twice. I joined this camp for 3 weeks(I stayed for 5 weeks) at first time, for a week(of total a week) at second time.When you join this camp, best of merits is that you can go where … read more you have never been and you can try what you never tried alone. with expert snowboarder.there are lots of awesome but hidden course outside of regular course on mountain such a bike trail, trees, walls, rocks.instructors of core camps will let you know how to enjoy these course and keep you safe.And when you couldn't find a room in whistler you can apply premier camp. Everything is included that you need except food and drink.But if you can't speak and listen english, it can be a little bit hard to you.(I did it.) But it's not serious problem, just small things. 🙂 every staffs is considerate toward you when you feel hard something.One more, I don't recommand that you apply 2 camp both in a week. If you don't have enough stamina, It can be too hard.^^;두번 휘슬러에 갔는데, 첫번째는 총 5주 중 3주, 두번째는 1주일 중 1주일 전부 코어 캠프를 했습니다. 캠프를 해서 좋은 점은 역시 인스트럭터와 함께 다니면서 혼자서는 해보기 힘든 경험을 하고, 가보기 힘든 코스를 가볼 수 있다는 것입니다. 휘슬러에는 정규 슬로프 말고도 숨겨진 바이크 트레일이나 트리런 코스, 벽, 바위 등 재미있는 지형이 많습니다. 인스트럭터들은 도전적이면서도 안전하고 즐겁게 파우더 보딩을 할 수 있는 코스들을 많이 알고 있습니다.그런 코스로 데려가서 파우더 보딩, 트리런, 점프 등을 어떻게 해야 더 즐겁고 안전하게 탈 수 있는지 가르쳐줍니다.그리고 시즌 성수기라서 방을 구하기 힘들 때 프리미어 캠프로 예약하면 숙박과 리프트, 교통 등 모든 문제가 해결되기 때문에 그냥 장비만 들고 가면 됩니다.다만 캠프는 무지무지 빡세기 때문에 오전과 오후 둘 다 신청하는 것보다는 둘 중에 하나만 신청하는 것을 추천합니다..ㅋ 휘슬러는 은근히 즐길거리가 많아서 저녁때나 쉴 때도 할 게 많아요.참, 영어가 너무 안되면 쪼금 힘들 수도 있어요...ㅎ 근데 큰 문제는 안돼요.
  • Avatar Wisher H ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Fabio Z ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Claudia V ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Sara K ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar KEN K ★★★★★ 9 months ago
  • Avatar B ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar David Z ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Zoey C ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Adelaide K ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    I was in freestyle camp for 2 weeks, It was soo good I regretted not signing up for full days. Coaches are full of energy all day. Turner (the owner) will do anything to help. Most of us come alone, … read more various ages and skill levels, but we all end up being a big ski family. Never felt so at home away from home. Ever since I left I have been thinking about coming back. Cya soon again Core Camps!
  • Avatar Jonathan F ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    The Camp was ridiculous value for money and will definitely be back for a longer stretch next season.Big thanks to Turner, Marcos and the rest of team. The Core Camp experience was definitely the highlight … read more of our Canadian adventure. Stayed with Core Camps for a week in early January 2017. The camp was absolutely fantastic. Turner and his team go out of their way to ensure you have the best time and push you to improve in a challenging but fun environment.Turner goes out of his way to make sure your time is hassle free. He offers invaluable advice not only about the mountain but also getting around Canada in general (from where to stay, other mountains to ski, the best bars in Whistler). Core definitely goes out of there way to help you out no matter the problem.As a slightly older skier (30 yr old) I was hesitant that I was a little old for the camp crowd, especially as we stayed in the rider house. However, this was not a problem at all. All the campers were great, and the ages were very mixed. We had a great crew from all over the world and the accommodation is ridiculously close to the mountain for the price. His team of instructors are the best I have come across. Marco (my camp instructor) was a wealth of knowledge not only on technique to improve but also showing us the best part of the mountain, from the hidden tree stashes to drops to the best spots on powder days. The skiing was hard and fast, pushed me out of my comfort zone without being suicidal. Marco's enthusiasm was infectious and his knowledge of the mountain second to none. I can safely say I learnt more in my week with Core Camps than I have since being a beginner ski (which was a long time ago).See you next season.
  • Avatar fulloffice E ★★★★★ 8 months ago

    Sem dúvida a melhor viagem de snowboard! Tudo perfeito , desde o primeiro contato , informações sobre a chegada e translado, estadia em casa top, professores altamente qualificados , suporte, enfim … read more tudo foi ótimo! Sem dúvida retornarei e recomendo ! Obrigado Turner por todo suporte!
  • Avatar Lavinia L ★★★★★ 3 years ago

    Amazing experience!
  • Avatar Christine L ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    Ultimate powder, life changing experience. 🙂
  • Avatar julia B ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    Best week! If you're thinking about going, go!
  • Avatar David L ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    Great trip, friendly bunch and focus on good times 🙂
  • Avatar Christian A ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    Best time of the year, every year 😎...awesome crew, awesome mountains, awesome everything 😆
  • Avatar Alexandre Z ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    Great experience! I recommend and will be back soon!
  • Avatar Katharina I ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    I was supposed to stay in CoreCamps just for one week but finally I decide to stay 3 weeks because it was an absolutely amazing experience. Corecamps is about riding with supernice people, making new friends … read more and to share some awesome stories with people from all over the world. The coaches take you a little bit out of your comfort zone so you will defintive improve your riding on a safe way. Turner and all the guys from Corecamps do everything that you feel great- join Corecamps and you will have an unforgettable experience for sure!
  • Avatar Karoline P ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    I had awsome two weeks here in Whistler. It is a great idea to join the Camp.
  • Avatar Anthony W ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    Skiing and riding with Core is a life changing experience! Super friendly and will improve your riding!
  • Avatar Yamil G ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    **Highly recommended** Very cool knowledgable camp crew/coaches guiding you on the best terrain in Whistler (On and off-piste, backcountry, park, trees, etc.) and pushing your limits the right way! Thanks … read more Turner, Olivier, Jordan and team for an amazing good time on and off the mountain! Looking forward to next time! -Yamil
  • Avatar Warren L ★★★★★ 2 years ago

    I've been with Core Camps to four different countries (Niseko/Japan, Whistler/Canada, Bariloche/Argentina, and Alyeska/Alaska) and each trip has been unforgettable and amazing. Turner, Marcos, Jordan … read more and the rest of the Core crew are terrific and really take great care of the campers both on and off the mountain. Just finished the Niseko camp, which was a trip of a lifetime. Had some amazing runs and made friends with a terrific group of people.
  • Avatar Mike W ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    The CoreCamps family are a great team that are able to improve and raise the game of riders in a super tailored and personalised way. Not just thinking about a repeat trip, but more about repeat trips! … read more
  • Avatar Doug L ★★★★★ 4 years ago

    I was going to write this super long review describing how awesome core camps is...but I haven't had time as I am too busy planning my 5th trip back with them
  • Avatar Lise P ★★★★★ 9 months ago

    Ma semaine à Whistler au Core ski and snowboard camps a été très fructueuse. J’ai pu profiter des conseils de professionnels de ski. La montagne est très grande; mon prof de ski, Steve, m’a accompagnée … read more tout en m’enseignant des techniques. Avec lui, j’ai pu expérimenter tous les secteurs des montagnes Blackcomb et Whistler. J’ai même fait un peu de sous-bois.Turner de Core Camps a répondu à toutes mes interrogations. Le camp est très bien rôdé. Il y a plusieurs activités de groupe très intéressantes qui m’ont permis de rencontrer les autres campeurs et de prendre du temps pour les connaître. La clientèle est internationale. J’ai pu aussi profiter d’une période d’immersion anglaise.Core Camps offre l’hébergement. Ma maison était très confortable et bien située. De plus, le transport entre Vancouver et Whistler est compris dans le prix.Je vous encourage à réserver votre voyage de ski avec Turner et Core Camps. Vous ne le regretterez pas. Cette station de ski n’aura plus de secret pour vous.
VIEW REVIEWS ON GOOGLE

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Get the latest deals and news in your inbox.